Parents Help! Removing stain from mystique leo?

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

suebee

Proud Parent
Dd just got a new mystique leo and was wearing it while eating and spilled enchilada sauce on her leo.

How do I get it out? I've washed with water and used a little hand soap, but the stain is still there. It's fainter, but still there. I don't want to ruin the fabric, but want to get the stain out.

Any suggestions?

Did you hand wash or put it in the washing machine? I've found a short cycle on cold doesn't ruin mystique. I just turn it inside out and use a delicates bag.

Reactions: COz
Mystique is ALOT tougher then most people think. I've been using it to make synchronized swim suits for the past 6 years. To keep the colours from running once the suit is done- I have always prewashed the fabric in my washer with a tiny bit of regular detergerent. Usually on delicate cycle and warm water. So i totally agree with both the above - your machine and a small amount of detergerent should take it out!

The only thing I have found that ruins the finish on the mystique fabric are 1. Soaking in hot water ( not done by me ;)) 2. Accidentally being put in the dryer ( also not done by me ;)). And 3. Using too hot of an iron while doing the applique work on a suit ( yes this was me- but it was truly the thermostat on the iron died!:()

Hmm. I normally turn her leos inside out to wash and hand wash with gentle detergent but still have found the mystique to either lose some color and/or shine. That's why I'm trying to be careful.

I did use some woolite but the stain is still there. Lighter, but there. Ugh.

Dd just got a new mystique leo and was wearing it while eating and spilled enchilada sauce on her leo.

How do I get it out? I've washed with water and used a little hand soap, but the stain is still there. It's fainter, but still there. I don't want to ruin the fabric, but want to get the stain out.

Any suggestions?