Video of Kadee's first L4 meet

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Deanna

Moderator/Proud Parent
Proud Parent
Posted the meet results over in the meet results forum. But just got the new video software uploaded to make the video. Im still really new to the software and really need to sit down and figure it out before I do more damage than good with it..lol

Anywho..Im proud of her. Lots of wobbles and bobbles. But got all her "major" skills, and her personal goals (but her beam dismount..went off the wrong side..didnt do the 1/2 twist, 3/4 twist whatever it is..she missed it..twice..lol). She is a fighter and fought to muscle through some of her mess ups. On beam she didnt come off..although I thought she would more than once. And on her handstand forward roll on floor..she almost went back down the wrong way on that..and muscled it back up and over..lol. I love her floor coach's reaction when she does her "prance". Because it took this poor child until this week to get it through her head that she swings the left leg through and starts the prance on the left..not step down with the left..and start the prance on the right. Her coach got a little excited about that..lol. All in all she did good. She really needs to work on polishing things up..but the skills are there..just up from here for her.
[video=youtube;dCcTwRsfYVc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dCcTwRsfYVc[/video]

And here is her video from the same meet last year when she was an L2. I know she is still at a lower level..but it's amazing how much a year can make
[video=youtube;6cnmwnF2GQI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6cnmwnF2GQI[/video]

Kadee did a great job! I loved the handstand forward roll on floor. I thought it was precious and you could tell she was fighting through it. She is a doll!