WAG Competition leotard newbie. Help!

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Aero

Coach
Hello everyone! I'm thinking of ordering a set of competition leotards, and a set of practice leotards for my eleven girls. I was wondering what the process is like, and when I should order them. These girls will be competing next year, and I want to notify the parents as early as possible, as well as getting them prices and such. And I would like to buy both sets (comp and practice) from Adidas because I like their styles a lot. Can you choose colors, patterns, materials, and cuts? What about styles (long sleeve, half sleeve, single sleeve, etc.)? Does anyone have experience with Adidas leos in general? What about warm-ups and gym bags, etc. Are there package deals? I'm a complete noob when it comes to this!

I can answer some of your questions,. You can custom order the leotards. So you choose the style, color, rhinestones etc. The price is determined by all that you choose. It does take a couple months to receive the custom order. You can design the leotard on the website. Usually companies will send sizing samples to help determine what sizes to order. Once you know the girls sizes you can place the order.

I can answer some of your questions,. You can custom order the leotards. So you choose the style, color, rhinestones etc. The price is determined by all that you choose. It does take a couple months to receive the custom order. You can design the leotard on the website. Usually companies will send sizing samples to help determine what sizes to order. Once you know the girls sizes you can place the order.
Just remember that girls tend to grow, so you don't want to order them too early. MY OG had a growth spurt in between measurements / sizing and receiving the leotard order this season.
You are going to want the leotards to fit the girls (hopefully) for 2 years, because they ARE expensive, so it is always best to get the larger size if they are close.