Coaches Calling all coaches!!

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

G

gymnasticsbabie

hey coaches, i thought i'd ask everyone if you had a drills for blind changes that I can do at home and at the gym. i put it the coaches forum (even though im a gymnast) because well...your coaches! so i hope you can give me some advice!

I have very little experience teaching this skill, but two drills I would use are a back extension roll to blind change on floor, and a big swing half turn, preferably from a cast away. As you get more comfortable with the high-swinging half turn, you can work on getting it higher and higher until it finishes in a handstand.

hey coaches, i thought i'd ask everyone if you had a drills for blind changes that I can do at home and at the gym. i put it the coaches forum (even though im a gymnast) because well...your coaches! so i hope you can give me some advice!

Why don't you ask your own coaches? Isn't that what you pay them for?

With that said, I could tell you lots of things about blind changes. But, that doesn't mean that any of them will help you. I have no idea if you can hold a body position or if you've done the proper lead-ups to even start with.

With that said, I could tell you lots of things about blind changes. But, that doesn't mean that any of them will help you. I have no idea if you can hold a body position or if you've done the proper lead-ups to even start with.

okay... well starting with your first very sweet comment: yes i do have coaches, i've asked them, and obviously their perspective didn't work. i was only asking the coaches for some drills. not on how to do it. i can already do it its just they are crooked and i was wondering if you had any supplementary drills that i could be working on. I turn right and AFTER i turn i fall towards the left (the way i was turning).

im sorry you misunderstood what i was saying. i was only asking for more advice.

WAY TO HELP!!!!!