New here. :)

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

X

xleahcarx

Hi, My name is Rachael and I did gymnastics for 15 years. I am now a Level 6 coach at a YMCA in Wisconsin. I've been coaching for 4 years. I've also coached pre-team and level 4,5 and prep optional. I sometimes also help out with the optionals. Gymnastics is my passion and I love learning new things. Coaching is amazing and I am so lucky to have a job that I love going to.

Rachel Welcom to the chalk bucket. My daughter is a level 6 almost 9 yrs old now. Can I ask your opinion on something? Her highest score so far in level 6 was 34.350. If this your student would you recommend them too move to level 7? My daughter cant wait until she can work on making her own routines. I tried telling her that she should stay in level 6 longer so she can get her routines down better, but she just wants to be level 7. Before summer training starts we have to fill out a parent form asking what level your daughter should go in. The coaches give a opinion where they think they should go. Should I let her go too 7?

Hi Rachel, Welcome! I just recently discovered this forum myself, and I love being able to get input from coaches!!