2010 Level 7 Requirments for Floor

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Hello. My daughter is a level 7. With her floor routine, she always gets a 8.8 or near that. What are the required elements of her floor routine and what are dance sequence skills that she could do. I am just learning about this and I think she is just missing something? Thanks. Lisa

I was a level 7 in 2009 and my first pass was a roundoff backhandspring backlay out. The second pass has choices. You could do a front handspring frount tuck or pike. If you do a front tuck you have to do a full and a half turn. If you do a front pike you do a full turn. Then the last pass is a roundoff backhandspring back tuck. For her leap pass she has tons of choices. But you have to have a switch leap in a serise. It has to be at least one combanation. Mine was a switch leap step wolf. But i wanted it to be a step double stag. But it does't matter what comes first. As long as there is a switch leap you are all good. Thats all the requirments. With these requirments i got a 9.6 as my highest score last season. THanks

well, my daughter's leap series is a double stag and and straddle leap(like the one in level 6) does that count?In her 1st pass she has a layout, then she does her leaps, after a 1 1/2 turn. After she goes into a pike front step out into a front handspring. Then she does another 1 1/2 turn on her hands, into the same thing except a jump. Then she just two jumps:a straddle and tuck. Then she goes into a front headspring (1st onto her feet, then onto her knees). Her very last pass is a back tuck.
What else does she need to add?

Do you have a video? There are lots of great, knowledgeable people around here that could both tell you if requirements are met, but also where her major deductions are coming from, if they could see the routine.

Good luck and welcome!

What a great idea! I will try to post the video sometime this afternoon. Her music is Sing, Sing, Sing. Thanks again.