Bitten off more than I can chew? LOL

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Deanna

Moderator/Proud Parent
Proud Parent
Well, this will be Kadee's second season on team. So, only having one year under my belt as a "team mom" Im still new to things.
We had our first parents meeting of the year, and they were looking for people to head the fund raising committee. They already had 3 people, but said they needed 4. (something about needing so many votes ect to do things..dunno..probably should have been listening closer..lol). They kept looking at me...:whistling:. "We need a 4th person..anyone else want to volunteer?" :reading: "DeeDee, your great at fundraising...you would be perfect for our 4th person." :wide-eyed:
So that being said..I am now on the fund raising commettee. Yay for me :rolleyes:.
We are trying to come up with some ideas and are going to present them to the parents club on the 12th.
Somethings we did that really worked well, were a scratch off ticket. Each kiddo was given a ticket (or how ever many they wanted). Each ticket had a value of $100. On each ticket was a bunch of places to scratch off. Under each scratch off area was a money amount, ranging anywhere from .25 to 2.00. People could scratch off as many as they wanted and then would donate the amount that they scratched off. It worked really well. And Kadee cleared 2 whole cards.
We also did a stand in at a local store. Just standing with cans and signs ect. saying who they were and that they were raising money for comps. Actually did much better than I expected. They girls would do round offs, cartwheels, ect. (things they could do saftley on concrete), to draw in "attention".
They also did a t-shirt sale. They were exact duplicates of the "team shirts" worn by the girls, and parents to the meets. People could "donate" money to the parents club. For donating money their name/bussiness was advertised on the back of the shirts. The donator also got a t-shirt.