Off Topic Chalkbucket, but for diving?

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Really

Proud Parent
Does anyone have any recommendations for Diving message boards/online forums similar to chalkbucket? DD is just getting started in diving this summer, and I am a total newbie. I would like a place to lurk and ask my idiotic questions. TIA!

I don't know of any, one of my daughter's just finished her high school diving career. Maybe you could start a social group on here? I think there are quite a few diving families.

Yes that's Scuba Diving.

I haven't been able to find an active diving forum either, hence hanging round here. If you find one let me know!

Happy to chat though :)

My dd has done some diving and competed in 1 novice meet so far. My niece also dives and is very competitive in the JO program. I don't know of anything similar to Chalkbucket for diving but you can gather a lot of information from the websites divemeets.com and cleanentries.com. Basically names of clubs, members and ages, dives being done and level of difficulty, scores etc. I learned a lot from these websites. They are the equivalent of mymeetscores.com and meetscoresonline.com .

I've been looking for one myself and have had no luck. If mods are ok with it, I'd be all in for a social group here. My DD is trying diving later this summer, and I have a DS that I hope to eventually get involved in the sport (he's fearless on a diving board, and the high school diving coach has been begging me to enroll him). :)