Double mini rules question

Status
Not open for further replies.

aerialriver

Active Member
Coach
Proud Relative
Gymnast
May 4, 2009
724
I cannot for the life of me fine the book of rules for USAG T&T anywhere in my gym. We have a meet coming up and I want to compete level 9 on DM. I need to know if you can do 2 mounter passes or if you HAVE to do a spotter and a mounter pass. On the sheet it say 1 mounter pass required but nothing other than that but I know for some levels you have to do one of each.

I have seen other girls do 2 mounters and am curious if it isn't allowed what is the deduction?

Thanks!
 
Did ChalkBucket help you?... help us too.

If you can't help financially... tell a friend about us!

Pablo Reynoso

New Member
Coach
Nov 7, 2014
5
31
Country
USA
No you don't HAVE to do 2 mounters, but it is preferred. In the higher levels they want the big skills and nothing but. That being said you also wont take a deduction simply for doing a spotter pass but your gymnast has 1 more skill that they can get deductions on.

As for the rules there is a DVD that your gym can order from the USAG website and that DVD has all the rules on it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Thank you for supporting our sponsors Energym Music & Norberts!