First post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

L

lilgymnast7

Hi! This is my first post on CB. I am currently not on any gymnastics team, but I really want to be on USAIGC next year. At my gym you have to get recommended by a coach in order to be on it. I am trying everything to impress my coaches, but I dont have all the skills yet. Considering this is my first year, I think they are going to wait a couple of years and then put me on team. I however am inpatient and very determined to make it to team next year. I wont take no for an answer! Does anyone have any tips on how to impress coaches??? Please help!

Hey! The best way to impress a coach is to put in extra effort. Work hard. A coach notices if you're doing wall sits while waiting on vault, do oversplits when everyone else is just on the floor, etc.

Work really really hard, tell them that you have an interest in going to team, put in extra effort in conditioning and stretching, and make sure you have good form on all your skills!