Parents Fundraising.....new mom needing advice

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Gymmastmom9

Proud Parent
I am new to the gymnastic world. After a year of having my daughter be involved, I realize how expensive it is. I am currently trying to come up with fundraisers to help the gymnasts. I am having a hard time starting fundraisers, getting people involved, coming up with fundraisers that we could actually benefit from and not loose money.

There is about 30 girls that go to the gym, less than half the parents help. Many say they don't want to fundraise. There is only a handful of fundraisers a year they use to do

Does anyone have advice for me?
how to deal with the parents? profitable fundraisers? pros and cons of fundraising?

I want to get things moving for the next season.
I truly would appreciate any advice, thank you!

Cons of fundraisers: Some families wont participate.
The best fundraisers are the ones where they don't really have to "do" anything. Some of te gyms around us do the Kroger Rewards fundraiser... but I think you have to be a 501(c)3 group to participate - I dont know though since we dont do it.

Cons of fundraisers: Some families wont participate.
The best fundraisers are the ones where they don't really have to "do" anything. Some of te gyms around us do the Kroger Rewards fundraiser... but I think you have to be a 501(c)3 group to participate - I dont know though since we dont do it.
Ok I will bite...wth is the Kroeber rewards fundraiser?!?

Ok I will bite...wth is the Kroeber rewards fundraiser?!?
Not sure exactly... just know that you can sign up for Kroger rewards and designate who gets the "reward" proceeds. You earn the rewards just for shopping like normal. Then, quarterly, they send the money earned to the different groups.
One of the gyms we go against, I know for sure does it and each quarter, all the parents have to do is let them know how much of it they earned.

Here is what I found when I looked it up: