WAG Gym has no girls at my daughter's level (new level 3)

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

This is my first time posting, so I'm not sure if I'm doing this correctly. In the spring my daughter's team had 11 girls competing old level 4. 6 of the girls competed in the fall also. My daughter was one of the 5 new girls that the 3 spring meets were their first meets. My daughter just turned 8 and scored in the 34s at the spring meets. We received the summer schedule several weeks ago and the new level 3 girls were to have 16 hours. Over the course of the last few weeks the new level 3 team has had a big turnover ( many went to xcel). We were left with 2 girls that competed last fall and 3 girls that only competed in the spring. Because the team is so small now the 2 girls that competed last fall are being moved to practice with the new level 4/5 girls (still competing L3)for 20 hours and the 3 girls left are being put with the preteam who will be competing in the spring even though those 3 girls will be competing in the fall and they will practice 9 hours. My daughter who was in the 34s is now with her 2 teammates that got 29s and 31s. The teammate that got 29 is one of the coach's daughters and attends practice each day with other levels. I talked to the coach and she said that she had planned for my daughter to go one extra hour at the end of her practice with the L4/5 team, so she would have 12 hours. I was okay with that at first, but the more I think about it, the more unhappy I am. My daughter has all of her skills, the preteam has basically no skills and the 2 girls that moved with her are missing skills. I don't want my daughter wasting her 9 hours learning to do a stride circle, side handstand dismount and bhs that she can already do. She needs to be perfecting these skill not learning to do them with 12 girls that don't know how. I feel like my daughter is being punished because so many of her teammates left. Am I worried about nothin