Hello Chalk bucket and Aussie Coach

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Aussie_Gymnast

Coach
Gymnast
Judge
Hello. I am new here on chalk bucket. I love gymnastics. I am an adult gymnast that started gymnastics incredibly late (Unfortunately) but I am happy to at least be training/competing WAG level 6 in Australia at the moment. I also coach a bit of recreation gymnastics. I love gymnastics but feel a bit lonely being partially self taught. Does any one have any ideas abut getting other adults interested in competing in WAG or even MAG levels as opposed to just doing recreation or parkour type stuff? Also any ideas on how to get accepted into a proper WAG competition class that has structure (not open gym- it can be a very confusing and lonely place).

I just wanted to say that this website seems to be a great resource for gymnastics people. There seem to be some lovely people on here such as Aussie Coach. I don't know you guys personally but the threads have been super interesting to read, so I decided to join. I would love to have the privilege to ask questions about share things about gymnastics and chat to people like Aussie Coach. By the way please let me know if my username is offensive, I may be able to change it.

Hi Aussie_gymnast, thanks for your kind words.

You can certainly compete WAG Levels as an adult, there is no age limit. It is pretty common in Australia, because our systems are quite different to the US. You will hear a lot on this forum (as its mostly a US forum), of kids graduating from their gyms at the end of high school and there seems to be an unwritten rule (or maybe even a written rule in some cases), that kids leave their gyms after 12th grade.