Parents Memory box or book?? And acomishments...

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Household6

Proud Parent
Were new to the competition, and I want to find a cute, fun way to keep up with my daughters achievements. How do you do it? Scores, certofocates, medals, achievements? I know y'all have some good ideas!!!
I am not good at scrapbooking, but maybe I need to start?
Also, if you child has a big accomplishment, how do you celebrate it, without being over the top? She has placed in the top 2 in all 3 meets this season so far. My daughter is young, 6... so that may make it different that if your child is older. If that makes sense.

So, for all mine I have a clear pocket folder with all their achievement certificates etc.

Pink also has a second one with her gym achievements in it, medals score sheets etc, but I'm in GB and here you only get a medal top 3 AA, possibly a ribbon for 4-6 so we have less "stuff" to keep (usually 20-60 in her age group with 3 awards)

So as a consequence we don't place huge importance on medals. I also have another (powerpoint) skills book listing her skills, on each piece, when she got them with help (spot, mat etc) and when she got them on her own. Then if she get down about not progressing I can show her how far she has come.

All certificates go with the ones from school in a photo albums. There is one where you can place whole sheets. For the medals I bought a medal holder like this from etsy. https://www.etsy.com/transaction/1140378899
I don't do anything big for gymnastics accomplishments because I don't want her to get caught up with scoring. I treat her the same no matter how she scores. I always praise her for doing her best and any medals are a bonus. I focus on academics and good sportsmanship more for praising.