Mens High Bar Connection question

Status
Not open for further replies.

blantonnick

Coach
Coach
Former Gymnast
Judge
Club Owner
Apr 17, 2007
174
USA
In the current COP men get connection points for ''In-Bar elements + Flight elements'' ...one would interpret this then as Group III + Group II connected or vice versa... why then are gymnasts receiving the connection bonus for doing a 'Stoop in shoot and 1/2 t. thr hdst. in ovgr.' Group IV box 4. (considered an El-grip and dorsal hang element) connected to a Group II release (i.e Tkatchev, Def, etc)?
Is it just that the judges are interpreting the rule how they see fit, or the FIG mislabelling some of the Group IV elements? or better yet should they just ratify the rule to say 'On-Bar element + Flight element' Things that make you go hmm........
 
Did ChalkBucket help you?... help us too.

If you can't help financially... tell a friend about us!
Status
Not open for further replies.
Thank you for supporting our sponsors Energym Music & Norberts!