- Apr 9, 2017
My daughter (7 years old) competed in the NC State meet this weekend (USAG T&T). This was her first year of competition, and has won First place in tumbling at every meet until the State meet. She received a zero on her first pass (level 4 - power lift round off, back handspring). The coaches were shocked , so they asked the judges for the reason,and the head judge said she took two steps before power lifting rather than one. Everything I found for Level 4 states that is a .03 deduction, but judges said it was a pass interruption and an automatic zero. I thought a pass was not instated until your hands hit the floor. Any thoughts? Thanks for any help you can provide. I'm so confused.