opinion wanted, please read!!

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

L

lisiflex

Hello guys!

I would really really appreciate if you read my story and give me your opinion and tips if you have any. I know I posted a lot recently. But this topic is really affecting my life recently.

Since I am very young I was searching for something that fills the “emptiness” in my life. I always had a lot of friends, a nice family, good grades at school etc, but I was always kind of unhappy.
I wanted to go on adventures, play football, go snowboarding and always had a huge fascination for acrobatics, but there was not even a single person who shared my passion.
I grew up in a small village, no one here really knows about acrobatics or gymnastics, neither did my parents.

I am so extremely sad that they didn’t have the idea to put me in gymnastics or something at a young age!!!

Anyways, when I graduated from school I decided to become a teacher for sports and geography. I attended gymnastics classes at university and suddenly found what I was looking for my entire life – people who are like me, who like being active, have fun together and respect others as they are!

So like I said, I started acrobatics about 9 months ago and I think I am doing quite well. The coaches wouldn’t believe me when I said I have never done anything like that before. My “team” is just a bunch of students, most of them can’t even do a good straight cartwheel, but they train and have fun.
But I want more. There is no opportunity for adults to train, but I am in these college classes 3 times a week for 2 hours. Additionally, I do some bodyweight exercises everyday for about 4-60mins. 4 times a week abs, and 2 times a week arms and legs. I also stretch everyday.

I am so happy, I feel like nothing can harm me because I finally found a hobby and a job that makes me happy!