Side aerial " form" , help !

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

pi-xx

Gymnast
Hi !

First of all sorry for my english i'm french so..:/
I would like to have some tips on how to improve the form of a side aerial. I'm explaining : i'm training my side aerial for months now ( i'm self taught and don't go to any gym ) . The real matter is that when i'm doing it, it doesn't really look like i'm standing when i'm in the air ( like this position : I ) if you understand but more sideway like a " / " and i don't really know how to fix it since i'm doing tons a day and, even though it's getting kind of better,i'm still not totally vertical when i'm in the air. I thought that may be it was because my legs aren't straight (i'm working on it ) but i don't know if it's really the problem.
Do someone have previous experience about this / go through the same thing and tell me how they did to fix it ?
PS : Since i'm in my room,i'm doing standing aerial ( from 0 step ) so i don't have all that momentun like a running one,but my pushing leg is really strong so i don't think that's a problem. I can send an image of my position in the air if you need it to make it all clearer.
Thanks for the future answers :)

Ouais, une image serait très utile. Une video serait encore mieux! Je ne te comprends pas tout à fait-quand l'on est renversée dans une renversement lateral libre/roue libre (quelle est la mot française???), les jambes devraient être écartées, comme la lettre "Y". Sans une image, le seul conseil que je pourrais te donner est celui: n'essaie pas de sauter haut, mais essaie de te couper (???) les jambes aussi vite que possible. Tu veut avoir plus de rotation, pas nécessairement beaucoup de hauteur.

D'ailleurs, je me demande si on peut avoir un fil de Chalkbucket qui discutent les noms des elements gymnastiques traduit en langues divers (J'ai trouve le FIG COP en français, mais les noms y sont soutenu et pas courant).