Looking for used string bed for trampoline, a double mini, and floor

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

I am a mom/new coach trying to help out a gym nearby to start a TNT program. There is no one within 3 hours of me who does it! I just took my two small daughters to their first competition to try it out and they loved it so much that they want to drop gymnastics all together! All we have is a very old Nissen tramp with original mat so we need everything! This gym is not wealthy so used items are all we could probably afford right now! Any information on gyms selling equipment would be so appreciated! I am in Texas :)

Your gonna need money ($15,000+) or get really lucky.

Just hold a community event...like a BBQ...ask for support (money) for a tumbling team.

Thanks for the suggestions! I am determined to get this going for my daughters and anyone else in my community. I believe this is such a good sport for anyone who does not fit the gymnastics body style and best of all....IT IS SO FUN!

Just go at one piece at a time. We outfitted our old Nissen with a Dave Ross bed and springs...

Rebound Products | Trampolines

Ended up being around $3000 for the bed and springs. You will also need to lengthen your tramp legs to give you enough clear space below the trampoline. The Ross beds have a lot of travel and you don't want anyone to bottom out.

I love all the help I am getting especially with suggesting web sites to visit! Good news is we did find a double mini not too far away and not too expensive! So I guess once we get it we will start trying to make enough money to get a new trampoline bed. Baby steps..... but I am just so excited to give my daughters the experiences I had growing up! My dad owned a gym and I loved being there all the time!

Thanks! We should be getting the one pictured behind my daughters. It was the one we competed on at their first competition this past weekend. I think it is a wide one...not too old.