Rings connection rules

Status
Not open for further replies.

Geoffrey Taucer

Former Admin
Gold Membership
Coach
Former Gymnast
Jan 21, 2007
4,073
Baltimore, MD
Country
USA
I have two questions about the rules concerning connection bonus on rings.

The rules say that in order to be elligible for connection, a strength series must ascend.

First question: does this refer only to the final position of the second skill being higher, or does it also apply to how the skill is achieved? For example, if a gymnast were to do a cross (assuming that their cross is achieved with at least a D skill), then drop back to front lever and immediately pull to maltese (a Bhavsar), would that recieve connection?

Second question (and this one may hold more relevance to my own training): does a press from planche to inverted cross count as an ascending skill? The hips rise, but the shoulders drop.
 
Did ChalkBucket help you?... help us too.

If you can't help financially... tell a friend about us!
Status
Not open for further replies.
Thank you for supporting our sponsors Energym Music & Norberts!