Parents Deductions for not wearing matching leos

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

As much as I feel for you not wanting your kid to wear an ill-fitting Leo... As a coach, I wouldn't let your dd wear the other one either, not until she actually is in the appropriate level. Sounds like that's not too far off in the future anyways though, so hopefully you won't have to deal with the L2 Leo much longer!
Ita with the person who said "think about the other L2" as well....
I have to say that if one of the L3s showed up to a meet wearing one of the L4-up leos, I would be a little miffed because they haven't "earned" that yet (in our team, the 3s wear a tank Leo, everyone else in 4 and up wears a longsleeved comp Leo).
Hope your dd moves up soon!

Maybe bring it to a tailor if it doesn't fit properly.

This was my thought as well. While there may not be a deduction at this level for a slightly ill-fitting leo, I've seen lots of littles distracted by a wedgie or other leo fit issue.

My suggestion would be to take it to a seamstress. Most dry cleaners employ one on staff or can make a recommendation. I tend to agree with the others that it is not appropriate for her to wear the L3 leo when that is not her level. It would be much better to get the correct leo to fit properly.

Definitely no deduction in USAG.