Parents No score out for level 5?

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

My 2 cents is that I'd be very skeptical of a 3rd year at any of the lower levels unless there's special circumstances such as illness, injury or maybe even an exceptionally young gymnast that might explain a 3rd year. 3 years at L4 indicates to me a potential issue with the training (not being progressed properly) or athlete (Xcel might be a better fit) or both. The skill your DD is missing though is pretty big though but I'm surprised there's no wiggle room being offered (such as a reevaluation later or scratching the one event).
Thank you for your 2 cents. Kind of my thought process behind it but I am just a mom not a coach. And I do feel that some kids would get a slide, and others don't. But what your saying is very well what i was trying to understand. Thank you again.

My 2 cents is that I'd be very skeptical of a 3rd year at any of the lower levels unless there's special circumstances such as illness, injury or maybe even an exceptionally young gymnast that might explain a 3rd year. 3 years at L4 indicates to me a potential issue with the training (not being progressed properly) or athlete (Xcel might be a better fit) or both. The skill your DD is missing though is pretty big though but I'm surprised there's no wiggle room being offered (such as a reevaluation later or scratching the one event).