WAG Changing my USAG Membership Name

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

D

Deleted member 17723

Hi everyone :) This is my first year competing USAG, so we just did memberships. My full name, something I neverrr go by, is the name my coach put down. Is there a way to email USAG or change my name to my nickname?
Thanks.

Does it matter? :). I don't mean that in a flippant way at all, but is it really crucial if the program lists you as "Margaret" as opposed to the "Peggy" everyone knows you by (and WHY that is a nickname for Margaret I will never know....) ?? I get that it's not your chosen, preferred name. Trust me, I know, long story. ;) Both my kids go by their nicknames but for anything official, it is their full name that is used. That's OK, their teammates would never call them "Margaret" even though that is what is listed. It's just paperwork. :)

Does it matter? :). I don't mean that in a flippant way at all, but is it really crucial if the program lists you as "Margaret" as opposed to the "Peggy" everyone knows you by (and WHY that is a nickname for Margaret I will never know....) ?? I get that it's not your chosen, preferred name. Trust me, I know, long story. ;) Both my kids go by their nicknames but for anything official, it is their full name that is used. That's OK, their teammates would never call them "Margaret" even though that is what is listed. It's just paperwork. :)
Yep my girl too. Her official name is on her USAG card (and every other official doc there is) But she always goes by her nickname, including at meets, as long as she is the person competeing on that USAG number it's not been a problem.

It get it...Puma Jr hates her full name, but it is what's on the paperwork. Even my full name, though it like it, is too formal for me to go by and it seems odd when people call me it. I say if it bugs you, go for it! Ask the gym to call. (And yes! What is up with Margaret and Peggy?! Lol!)