Help with Back Full Twist.

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Hello. So, I have been working on Full Twists for about 6 months. I have 3 months until we determine what level we will be Competition wise, and if I get my full, I will be aloud to compete/train as an advanced/elite athlete. It is frustrating. I set up and hesitate that little bit and pull it, but what would help me with pulling it all the way around... I look over my shoulder and also twist to my shoulder..

How the problems got starting, twisting direction. I have learned all baranis (pike,straight,tuck) twisting to my right. As soon as I started training fulls, I twisted to the LEFT in my full, but I got it easily to my left. It went about a half a year unnoticed and we discovered that I would have to twist to my right to make it look proper. Now I get about 3/4 and I just can't twist anymore, is there ANYTHiNG I can do to help?
(btw this is for T&T)

Thank you! :)

ok. i twist the opposite way in my barani compared to her, i think. i do shoot out and pull towards my right shoulder, so would that mean that i twist to my right in my full?

I twist all my baranis right but my back full, front full, rudi, barani ballout and half out left. After a lot of help here on cb I spoke with my coach and showed her and she said it is fine as it is only the baranis not out of anything that go the oppsite way and it wont effect my advance tricks as they twist the same direction. So you might be fine. Can you do a barani ballout? If so which way does that one twist? Also can you front full? Which way does it go?