Off Topic Podcast topics for new show! [pod(CAST HANDSTAND)]

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Hey coaches,
My name is JR and I have 30 years coaching experience from Parent/Tot up through Level 10 Team. I recently started a new podcast targeted to the recreational gymnastics world. I figured there were so many podcasts focusing on elite gymnastics, but none focused on the rec side. I'd like to give back with knowledge I've accumulated over the years as well as share from other professionals. The podcast is targeted for parents, coaches and gym owners.

What are some topics that you think would be valuable? I'm assuming most coaches in this forum are competitive coaches, but i'm sure that you see things you don't like or could be improved in your gym from the rec coaches/rec side? What are they? I welcome topics as well as comments on the pod if you happen to listen. I really appreciate any feedback.

If you are interested in listening you can listen on all platforms. The name of the show is pod (CAST HANDSTAND). My social media handle is @jrthegymnasticscoach. Happy New Year

Attachments

• podcast Intro Offical.mov
    6.5 MB
Hey everyone,

My name is JR and I have 30 years gymnastics cosching experience. I’ve started a gymnastics podcast centered more around recreational gymnastics. I’d love to hear topics you parents would like to learn more about. Please let me know. In case anyone is interested in the podcast it’s now available anyone podcasts are streamed. It’s called pod (CAST HANDSTAND).
Thanks in advance,
Jrthegymnasticscoach

That's an interesting concept! I most recently worked for a rec-focused, low hours xcel only gym.