Anon Skipping xcel platinum?

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

A

Anonymous (508b)

Hi, I am a 2nd year xcel gold gymnast, and one of my main goals would be to do xcel diamond at least one year before i graduate (I am a freshman in HS). I first want to know if it is even possible to skip xcel platinum without having to compete a meet as a platinum and just go straight to diamond from gold, or if it would be better to compete at least a year as a platinum.

Here are some of my skills and routines I am planning to work on over the summer for platinum/diamond

Vault
Current routine: Half on
Working: Half halfs, half fulls, and tsuk timers in the pit
(im not super worried if I cant flip since only one girl in diamond flips one of her vaults)
Goal routine for next season: half on full off

Bars
Current routine: Kip, cast (horizontal to 45 from vertical), back hip, squat on, kip, cast (horizontal to 45 from vertical) back hip, underswing, tap swing, half turn dismount
Working: cast handstand (can only do with a spot), free hips (i have been thinking of using it in my bars routine for the rest of this season), flyaway (spotted, thinking of putting it in at the end of this season)
Goal routine for next season: Kip, cast, free hip, kip, squat on, kip, cast, free hip, tap swing, flyaway

Beam
Current routine: mount, bridge kickover to cartwheel, full turn, split jump, straight jump, front tuck dismount
Working: back walkovers (spotted), dive cartwheels (low beam), 1.5 turns, 3/4 turn straight jumps (med beam)
Goal routine for next season: mount, back walkover to dive cartwheel, 1.5 turn, split jump to 3/4 straight jump, front tuck dismount

Floor
Current routine: full turn, front tuck, switch leap, tuck jump, rbh bh