Gymnasts cheer to gymnastics

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

ayaaaa!

Gymnast
heyyyyy so ive been doing all-star cheer for 7 years now and i kinda wanna switch to gymnatics. i was wondering what Xcel level i would be in or if none, what normal level. please help cuz the gymnastics season near me in keller, tx starts in a few months and i wanna practice.
i will list the current skills i have.
BACK TUMBLING: RO BHS whip full, RO whip whip punch front, RO full, standing Full, standing HS whip full
FRONT TUMBLING: front tuck stepout RO whip funch front, FHS front pike, FHS front layout
below are what ive been able to do at my sisters gym, but i am self taugh and have never dont them so dont judge
BARS: kip hipcircle and then jump to the to bar and mini giant thingy
BEAM: bhs, bwo, tuck dismount, cw back tuck
VAULT (I CANT DO IT ITS SO HARDDDD): roundoff to tuck over the brown thingy and into the block pit

I would say a Platinum... maybe higher.

heyyyyy so ive been doing all-star cheer for 7 years now and i kinda wanna switch to gymnatics. i was wondering what Xcel level i would be in or if none, what normal level. please help cuz the gymnastics season near me in keller, tx starts in a few months and i wanna practice.
i will list the current skills i have.
BACK TUMBLING: RO BHS whip full, RO whip whip punch front, RO full, standing Full, standing HS whip full
FRONT TUMBLING: front tuck stepout RO whip funch front, FHS front pike, FHS front layout
below are what ive been able to do at my sisters gym, but i am self taugh and have never dont them so dont judge
BARS: kip hipcircle and then jump to the to bar and mini giant thingy
BEAM: bhs, bwo, tuck dismount, cw back tuck
VAULT (I CANT DO IT ITS SO HARDDDD): roundoff to tuck over the brown thingy and into the block pit
Is agree with Platnium. This way you can compete your harder tumbling but have a chance to learn bar skills and vaulting over the table.