Coaches Coaching Gymnastics In The New Millenium

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Some of you may have already surfed by and visited, but if you have not I'd like to invite you to come and check out a new gymnastics coaching blog that my friend and I recently began updating on a more regular basis -

Coaching Gymnastics In The New Millenium

Please take a look, leave some comments, ask questions, and recommend future content. We encourage participation and want this to be a beneficial site for everyone to learn and improve their craft.

The blog has been featured a couple of times on GymnasticsCoaching.com

Thanks
- Chris

An excellent blog which I've been following closely, and I didn't even realize that you were one of the ones behind it.

I am only a pre-school coach but this blog looks very imformative! I already plan on using some of the handstand tips with my little kiddos!

Thanks Chris!

I've never seen that site before. Those videos were great. But how do you necessarily know how to teach it right the first time? I can understand and agree with the idea that its better not to have to go back and try to fix bad habits, but coaches will make mistakes. They will think they're teaching something correctly, only to find a better way later, and maybe have to go back and re-teach it anyway. I think the best idea from it is to not rush the kids through things. Make sure they've got a base skill mastered before pushing them on to the next one. Great blog. Thanks for sharing!

Hey guys, my partner that's doing the site with me, Troy, just put up a great post on developing the front handspring on floor. If you're having trouble with your compulsory front handsprings, you don't want to miss this!!! He just posted Part I of a three-part series. I have already previewed the other two parts and it's some great stuff.

I encourage you to check it out. There are several videos associated with this post.

Coaching Gymnastics In The New Millenium