I need some piece of advice wether quit or not.

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

I know it looks like some weird, I'm 15 and thinking about quiting gymnastics but I'm really been thinking about that lately and most before having confirmed that i won't make it to London next year. For who don't know I'm a Rhythmic gymnast and I compete in Elite level. I've been doing gymnastics for my whole life, I started training at the Olympic Village at 8 (It isn't strange in Russia, start training "harder" at that age) and I made my first international even a year later and there I've been until now.
This year is my first senior year and I will compete, if I make team this year a thing that I don't think I will do, directly against all the "bigs" of gymnastics' world. That doesn't scare me, the half of them I've know them for years.
So what's the problem? Leaving apart injuries and that things is a more sentimental side of all this. For a reason I'm not with my parents, that's why the most part of the year a I live in Spain. There's a lot of time that I spent training instead being with them and now is something that I deeply regret, all because I wanted to make to the Olympics. As my coach had said if I hadn't left I would get it but the things haven't gone as it "should" go.
Until last september I've been leaving a whole year in Russia, just trainning and competing but the junior elite is no the same and my leve has go done a lot, is still quite good but nof for being one of the first three, which are who compete.