New Ratchet buckle Grips from Panfilof & Daughters

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Jasmynn

Coach
Proud Parent
Has anyone tried any of their grips? I just ordered their velcro grips. www.aaagrips.com This is my first time ordering grips. :confused: The velcro is supposed to be of better quality. They also have a new ratchet style fastner. I also ordered a pair of reisport grips b/c her coach suggested them. Her dad wanteed her to have two pairs (different brands) so hopefully one pair will work out. she's 11 y/o level 5 training for level 6 starting next month.

Anyone ever used any of their grips? I can't find any reviews on them, positive or negative.

Last edited:
Hmm, I've never seen these before. They look like they have some good features, although the way the non-narrow style is cut looks it could be too wide for smaller hands (but I don't know the proportions since I've never seen them in person). Also, I don't like my grip finger holes to have flaps, but a lot of grips are like that.

Well, I spoke with the company. They told me that since she's 11, not to get the narrow, and that it's for younger gymnasts. What is the purpose of the the flaps? Can they be cut off?

Has anyone tried any of their grips? I just ordered their velcro grips. www.aaagrips.com This is my first time ordering grips. :confused: The velcro is supposed to be of better quality. They also have a new ratchet style fastner. I also ordered a pair of reisport grips b/c her coach suggested them. Her dad wanteed her to have two pairs (different brands) so hopefully one pair will work out. she's 11 y/o level 5 training for level 6 starting next month.

Anyone ever used any of their grips? I can't find any reviews on them, positive or negative.

Why does your dh want her to have 2 pair of grips from different manufacturers? Grips from 1 company can feel differently than grips from another---could make usng the 2nd pair a little harder.