no time for friends

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

I love gym but this year i decided to be taken out of homeschool to get to know some people other than my team mates. I have made alot of really great friends but i am starting to lose them because i have to say i cant hang out because of gym, dont get me wrong i love gym it is super fun and i wish i was there all day like i used to be but i needed a major break and i have taken this year easy and i am going back to homeschool next year. how do i make these next 6-7 weeks enjoyable and not lose all my school friends over gym??? i am new to a situation like this and need help!!!

I had the same problem when I was a kid playing pro tennis. To be good it takes a lot of hours and commitment. I also missed out on parties, movies , sleep overs with my friends. It is really hard to have both. You need to try and organise things when you don't have gym. Do you train 7 days a week?. Maybe you can organise something on your day off and when you don't have a comp. If they are good friends they will understand.

I love gym but this year i decided to be taken out of homeschool to get to know some people other than my team mates. I have made alot of really great friends but i am starting to lose them because i have to say i cant hang out because of gym, dont get me wrong i love gym it is super fun and i wish i was there all day like i used to be but i needed a major break and i have taken this year easy and i am going back to homeschool next year. how do i make these next 6-7 weeks enjoyable and not lose all my school friends over gym??? i am new to a situation like this and need help!!!

Time management is important here. My DD has Tuesdays, Thursdays Sat afternoon and sunday free from Gym so we plan "other" activities and visits with friends on those dates. her friends (and their parents) know how committed she is and many will adjust times etc so she can go.