hello, new here

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Hello, I am new to chalkbucket. I found this great forum just a couple of weeks ago and I have already learned so much! I thought it would be time to introduce myself and learn even more.

I am a 16 year old gymnast who absolutely loves gymnastics. I train 4 times week, three hours each, counting up to 12 hours total. I am very lucky to have a gym only 10 minutes from my home. Currently I compete ‘level 3’. However I live in Europe and our level system is way different than the JO program. This also means that English isn’t my first language and I am sorry if I made spelling mistakes. From the youtube clips I have watched, I guess our level 3 is comparable to level 7/8 in the JO program. However I am not sure and I thought this was the perfect place to ask.

Here are some of my skills: ( note: here we don’t only compete the skills we can do perfectly, I actually competed skills that I only got the week before)

Vault: piked tsuk
Bars: bail(not to handstand), toe shoot to highbar, clearhip to handstand, giants, layout 1/5 twist
Beam: BHS-BHS stepout, backtuck, RO full (dismount ;) )
Floor: RO-BHS- 1.5 twist, FHS layout, and I have a series with 2 flips.

Here is a clip from 2 weeks ago: halve finale Nk - YouTube

I am looking forward to learning more about gymlife in other countries. If you have questions about gymnastics where I live, feel free to ask ;)

Thank you, and I am sure I will ;) To start with (how) can you edit a previous post? Because I saw a mistake and would like to correct it. Oviously I can't do a 1/5 twist, it should have been a 1/2 ;)

Ah, I was wondering what a 1/5 twist was! I think you can only edit it up to 1 hour after you post though, but if you really want it edited you can ask a moderator or admin and they can do it.