Help idk what to do!!!

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

Ok so I have been doing gymnastics since I was like 8 years old.. And now I am 15.. I am a level 9 gymnast. I also have a little trouble with my back..But I am having trouble deciding if I want to continue... Last year I had a hard year... I didnt hav the best season.. At state I messed up on bars which caused me to not qualify for regionals.. Which was pretty disappointing.. And the so far this summer I feel that I am regressing instead of progressing... I feel that I'm not to be good enough next year.. I don't want to have another year like last year I was the only level 9 that didn't make it to regionals... I pretty much kno that I will not get a college scholarship, but my family thinks that I will... I love gymnastics but I don't know if I am just wasting my parents time money and effort.... I love having time off of gym but I'm afraid that if I quit I will regret it.. Also my sister is Pregnect and I am scaired that I will miss the baby growing up if I am always at the gym.. I really don't know what to do... Gymnastics has been my WHOLE life since I was young.. I stll lOve the sport but I don't know if I should cOntinue.... Thanks for the help!:)

Your probably going through a growth spurt. 15yo for a girl is an awkward time both physically and emotionally.
If you Love gymnastics it shouldn't matter if you score high - you do it because you love it. Don't quit because your sister is having a baby - its not your baby you will be an aunt and you don't have to be there every moment what ever time you have with the baby will be more than enough especially when you are only 15yo.

Have you talked to your coach to see what they think you need to do? L9 and L10 are hard and sometimes everyone just has a bad season - it happens. Don't worry about your parents money if it were an issue they would tell you that you are done. If they didn't think you loved it they would ask you.