Parents Maybe we need a little roll call

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

C

cher062

Well we seem to have alot of newbies here with lots of really great questions. So I though maybe a little roll call of eveyone might be in order I'll start

I have a DD 14 training for L8 in the fall. She has been doing this since mom and me classes at 18 mos ( yup along time)

I had a son in it from 3yo until he dislocated his Knee at 16yo he is now 19. So between them both I have been doing the parent gym thing for over 15 years. And now am thinking of becoming a judge for this (crazy I know)Can't believe its been that long since we started this.

Ok who is next.

HI all. I have an dd who is turning hear in a couple of weeks. Training level 9 and Hopes. Finished last year first year level 8 and finished 2nd at regionals. We have as well been doing this since she was 18 months.My brilliant idea for eye hand coorindation. never expected this lol

I have a DD (11) competed Level 5 last season and hoping to compete Prep Op or Level 7 this fall (if she can get her giants!!). She did a toddler class at age 2 but then we left gym for a few years. She started again when she was 8 and joined the team just before she turned 9. So she was a late starter. I also have a DS (7) who started rec classes this past January when he was still 6. He is hoping to make the team next year! So I could be in this for another 10+ years!!! Not sure if my wallet can take it!!!