Woodward

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

gymfan4ever95

Coach
Gymnast
I am going, with my team, to Woodward this summer. It is my first time going...can anyone tell me what to expect? On the day that they do evaluations, what do you have to show them? I am worried for that, because I "forgot" how to twist on floor and am having problems with it, so I don't want to be placed in a lower group because I wouldn't be able to show them twisting (unless I get it back in time, which I hopefully will!). I am really excited and nervous at the same time, so I just want to know what all I should expect and extra things that I might forget about bringing. :)

Yes this would be helpful! I'm going this summer for the first time as well!

What week will you be going?
I'm going week 5.

I'll be there week 5 as well.

Usually, if they group you and it becomes clear you don't fit in your group, they're happy to switch you to a different group. I wouldn't worry about it.

EDIT: I want to preemptively say: if you want to meet me at camp, please DO NOT PM me to arrange such a meeting. I'll be the guy with the big bushy blond hair (unless I cut it between now and then), probably spending a lot of time playing around on rings and trampoline when I'm not busy coaching; any gymnasts, coaches, or parents who see me at camp and want to introduce themselves are welcome to, but I can't arrange any such meetings beforehand, especially via private message.

EDIT 2: and to clarify, I'll be at the one in PA.

Last edited: