WAG Serious training... curious, how much does it cost

DON'T LURK... Join The Discussion!

Members see FEWER ads

As of 4/5 years ago rules for 501C is that the gymnasts could not benefit unequally due to how much fundraising they each do, however, organizations can have other criteria that is NOT related to fundraising, so for example, booster club can pay for fees for girls going to Easterns/Nationals (which would only be L9/10.... or they can pay for all girls attending a certain meet, so if only 9/10s go to that meet, then that is how it goes.... What they cannot due, is limit it to only the girls/families that participated in the fundraisers. Now, that may have changed in the past few years...we are now at a gym without a boosterclub, so admittedly I have no knowledge of current rules.

As of 4/5 years ago rules for 501C is that the gymnasts could not benefit unequally due to how much fundraising they each do, however, organizations can have other criteria that is NOT related to fundraising, so for example, booster club can pay for fees for girls going to Easterns/Nationals (which would only be L9/10.... or they can pay for all girls attending a certain meet, so if only 9/10s go to that meet, then that is how it goes.... What they cannot due, is limit it to only the girls/families that participated in the fundraisers. Now, that may have changed in the past few years...we are now at a gym without a boosterclub, so admittedly I have no knowledge of current rules.

no..this is very accurate.

I am from New York. The $375 is too much for 4 hours. My daughter is a third year Level 10. We've been to so many meets through the years and are very familiar woth the strong teams. We are also familiar witg the gyms that may charge too much but cannot deliver. PM me and I cn tell you everything I know.

Thank you so much for the offer, I sent you a PM. I sent this info to you but I wanted to amend/clarify the info to set the record straight.